top of page

Then I Met Him

By Sam S



Do you ever put your ear against a table and drag your finger along it? What do you hear? I can’t hear anything because of the overwhelming nonsense in my head. I can’t focus on the important things and people in my life when the loud banging and screaming in my mind is so overpowering. 


Then I met him. I met him. I. Met. Him. Someone who is willing to put in the work and not give up on my chaotic swarming emotions that have pushed others away in the past. He isn't ashamed of my insecurities and wants to help me solve them. His dark hair, pale skin and wide eyes that could could tell me everything without him even saying a word. He wants me for me and wants to watch me grow and improve into a girl that I would be proud of. 


He is beautiful *and* he showed me my beauty. I didn’t know one person could save someone’s life. A person so captivating, interesting and calming. I haven't said this ever but, I want to spend the rest of my life knowing this boy. I want to him to be with me and watch me bloom into a flower that he would press in his books and keep. 


The first time I heard him say "I love you"...It was different than any other person that has ever told me this. My heart stopped my mouth and eyes wide, I couldnt speak. It isnt a bad thing though. Hearing him cry and say those 3 important words, not saying them randomly like the others, he isnt like the others. He is him.


Earlier today I had my head on my desk and i dragged my finger along the top. I could hear everything so much clearer. Everything is quiet now, I feel at ease. I feel happy. Thank you, boy.

bottom of page