top of page

Seasons

By Maxwell P


Will you love me in the spring?

When I start to wear more color

When I go for late night walks on the beach 

And when I won’t shut up about my base tan

My hair gets blonder

And I drive with the windows down


Will you love me in the summer?

When I start to get bronze

When I laugh in the pool

And I’m smiling non stop all day everyday

My freckles come out

And I lay on the beach everyday


Will you love me in the fall?

When I start to wear my nude color palette 

When I order hot apple cider 

And pick out pumpkins on the field

My smile starts to fade

And I become tired


Will you love me in the winter?

When I buy gifts for my loved ones

When I won’t ever stop baking

And when I won’t stop guessing what’s going to be under the tree

My lips start to become chapped 

And I dread the next four dark and cold months


Will you love me throughout all seasons?

Even if spring means I become excited 

Even if summer means I become too much 

Even if fall means I become too less

Lastly even if winter means I become dreadful



If you promise to shower me with unconditional love

Then I promise to give you my everything






 





bottom of page