top of page

Pretty Plastic People



Eros B


I generally don't like people very much.

Repulsive, impulsive, preformative, heteronormative people,

But if I could make my own plastic people I think it’d go something like this:


They’d be pretty plastic people,

Pretty plastic pretty people, people with pretty plastic eyes in any and every color,

Predisposed to prejudice against pretty plastic people with purple eyes however because once I finished playing God a population of pretty plastic people said purple eyes aren't very pretty.


I’d build them a populated metropolis naturally monopolated by a company called “Arctic” because I guess I’d choose a random biome,

And my pretty plastic people would buy their products advertised on their plastic televisions with the attention spans of partial fruit flies on channel one,

While plastic politicians with their flimsy plastic policies debate monotonously on channel two,

Apologizing for whatever promise they broke to their party this time.


I think there would be a little plastic me and a little plastic you,

We’d see pretty plastic people in a plastic population with plastic problems too,

With a pretty plastic government ignoring people's protests about all these problems, like how There's still plastic money, and there's still plastic greed,

so that means there's still pretty plastic people not getting acknowledged properly,

living in destitution,

Or little plastic poverty,

Due to the 1 percent pocketing more than they need.


On top of this, a poor plastic economy is leading to plastic public outcries being ignored, while the money goes to pointless wars to prove the power of my pointless plastic nation I created in like eight minutes with

Plastic armies pounding artillery posting plans for pointless operations only to defund public health services for the post war trauma that follows,

Pointless plastic power,

Yet my pretty plastic people remain in powerful plastic chains they won't escape,

and the biggest shame?

It won't change.


No matter who’s in power,

Blaming the public or blaming the prince,

Naming the names, changing the posts,

Changing the president, the king, the queen, all these things,

It doesn't matter, this pattern remains the same,

Because these are all plastic people.


these pretty plastic people I created to escape the inescapable

yet there is no escape, because real or fake,

Plastic or organic,

These are still people.


I generally don't like people very much

bottom of page