top of page

My Love

By Christa S



Hey Listen, I am not a fan of love

I despise that little rascal shooting arrows from above


But if one day a guy catches my heart

You’ll definitely know from the start


I be like a snowman on a hot Summer day

My cold heart will just start melting away


The exterior of my heart has lost it’s frost

It’s interior is melted gold with a high cost


And if it’s broken it will harden

and it won‘t soften nor pardon


Why? Oh, sorry I forgot to mention

It was broken with intention


Not mine, his! That ungrateful boy

He treated me like a toddler’s toy


It hurt a lot, I was a flame

I was so angry, it took millions to tame


This beast he created inside of me

Wanted out so desperately


It broke all of what was still there

I tried but couldn’t not just care


Now I just look at guys from afar

and wonder if her things of me or his new car


This takes us back to the beginning when I said I’m not a fan of love

And so stupid Cupid’s arrows can fall from above

But there is one in infinity chances that I’ll fall in love

bottom of page