top of page

My Forever Friend

By Eamon C




My forever friend, I once had by my side

Forever a friend, and forever be thy

Giving hope to the ones that I dear,

To keep pushing forward, and not to feel fear


I’m giving hope to everyone that hears this,

you’re always cherishing the memories of your loved ones that need it.

Or giving your hopes and kindness to the closest and furthest, 

Spreading the word also has meaning to its fullest.


My forever friend, you had your reasons,

To leave and I hope to come back sooner, rather than later it may be.

You are now in the hospital, a couple days almost certain,

Please come back, not broken nor hurt

don't leave me unspoken!


I remember the memories we shared

in the past six years.

We had it pretty rough

but then happiness came, and found us stronger and tough.


Let us forever stay side by side, 

We will always be together through the endless skies.

Let it be spoken out loud, our toughest times,

We will always move on together as one.


Forever my friend, we make our greatest strides so strong.











bottom of page