top of page

In Front of a Crowd

Lyrics by Charlie Z

I’ve cried over you so much but I still long for your touch I want you out of my head but I still think of us singing love duets I dream of us sitting in a room Trying to write a page I want people lining up To see us play- on the stage Chord change I want you to sing to me In front of a crowd And I’ll sing back To you I want to hear your love Played out loud Cuz I’m playing mine Too I guess a lot of my song are about you But at least you give me something to write I want to play a heart felt tune Not because of you but with you by my side I hear your name and my thoughts spiral Cuz you hooked me and I took the bait Part of me hates myself For wanting you to stay But I want you to sing to me In front of a crowd And I’ll sing back To you I want to hear your love Played out loud Cuz I’m playing mine Too Let everyone know I’m yours Tell them all that your mine Say my name with passion While your showing me a rhyme Cuz I want you to sing to me In front of a crowd And I’ll sing back To you I want to hear your love Played out loud Cuz I’m playing mine Too I want you to sing to me In front of a crowd And I’ll sing back To you

bottom of page