top of page

First Period

Anonymous



it's first period, words are flowing off the tip of my tongue in a stream of consciousness the light daintily shines through the window and greets me with the morning dew the rain brought upon the grass the marmalade sun continues to spy on me as i write down a response about holden caulfield the chainsmoker my undyed converse bouncing up and down kicking the air as i sit and type this is a habit an annoying one in some peoples eyes but a habit nonetheless i sit and watch observe perceive certain contacts between the individuals in my class i'm still half asleep if i'm being frank but i discern interactions anyway my eyelids are still begging to be put to rest but i talk myself out of the temptation to curl up in my dorm and catch some shut eye the night before i was up contemplating my past, present, and future anything i could worry about but here i am first period


bottom of page