top of page

Different

by Maya S




You are not like me

You do not hug trees

No you are not like me

Your heart I set it free

But I have a wild heart

And you can try to tame it

But you will never succeed

Cause I fall in love with the moon

Dance with the stars

Sleep in the Forest

Howl at the moon

Dance with my heart

Sleep with the wolves

And you can‘t comprehend my love for the ocean

You can’t comprehend my wild nature

You can’t comprehend ME

And I know it’s hard to believe

But I am a child of the moon

Loved by the Earth Mother

And I thank the sun for shining on me

No you’re not like me

You’re not dancing in the woods at night

You’re not following the lightning bugs

You don’t have rituals

No you’re not like me

Cause I’m living life free to be

Nature’s Lover





bottom of page